WORKOUT: Releasing my inner badass

I’ve been working on project #fitbody since October now. It’s been a good journey and the best thing about it is that I feel stronger and fitter. I singed up at a gym to lose some weight and gain some muscles. My Gym of choice is: Fitt Inn Vught – it’s a nice gym with friendly staff and a really good vibe. They make an effort to know your name and it’s not hard to get advice..

For me, it’s not about being the best, it’s about being better than I was yesterday.

It’s been a real struggle to find sportswear that look acceptable (on me). I’m quite tall and tights are often just the wrong length & having bigger legs and smaller hips doesn’t make it a lot easier… I know: Cute doesn’t win games, but makes dressing up to go workout a lot more exciting.

My progress: I started off as a rocket, training three times a week. One or two times Body Pump (a Less Mills class), I sometimes do a CX Works class instead of Body Pump. After I had a great Personal Training session (well, actually two cause the first time I nearly fainted – eat well before you work out) I started working out alone instead of only in a class. Once I week I try to get a functional training session – lift weights, high intensity workout and increasing my strength. Last weeks I haven’t been going three times – I slouched to two times a week after the holidays. But I’m changing that again.
The only frustration is that I’m just not losing weight!!!!

Work out wear gear Katie Longtoes

Did you spot the awesome matching tights and sportsbra.

At the end of last year – just in time for all new years resolutions there was this gift to woman: The launch of the awesome Jogha Luxury Sportswear! I totally dig the different prints, it makes it so hard to pick one.

Let me tell you more about Jogha. As you might know Aranka (van der Voorden) is the founder of the online community #FITGIRLCODE. Usually it’s pretty hard to find clothing that looks nice (enough) and gives your body a better shape. Better shape? That’s right, their tights are designed in a way that your legs look amazing and the bras have a sexy push-up thing going for ya.

“Jogha Luxury Sportswear has been created for modern fashion conscious women who do not want to compromise on technical performance or style when it comes to their sports wardrobe. Busy women who do not only want to look their best but also be their very best, every single day, inside and outside of the gym.”

Source: Jogha.com

shoes NIKE // Tights Jogha via Fitgirlcode // Bra Jogha via fitgirlcode // Tank Jumpbox fitness // Waterbobble

About katielongtoes

I started this blog for the need to share my inspiration, thoughts, dreams, personal style, trends, interests, favorite places and many other things I love. I’m a 28 year old from 's-Hertogenbosch (the Netherlands) with a passion for fashion, photography, writing, and hair products. All in the name of Katie Longtoes For any questions about collaborations, advertising or sponsorship, or for any questions at all, please send an e-mail to rhmj.dendekker@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Katie, Outfits and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

