Photo diary: 2013 and Back to work!!

2013 began good with these crunchy numbers about my blog Katie Longtoes.

foto (19)

It did made me think about why I’m doing this and what I want to do with this blog. I really love searching the internet and posting inspiration, news, photo diary’s and other things about my life. I did see that I’m quite busy and sometimes I just don’t make (or take) the time to write or do research. Even though; I’m really proud for getting 4,800 views in 2012 (I began this blog in April).

But for 2013 I want to take it further!! I handed in my thesis on tuesday and got more time and space (in my head) to write!! What do you want to see more of on my blog?

foto (18)

My Thesis for TIGI. It’s about strategic positioning of the brand. It’s specified on the intern and extern communication. I’m really proud of what the research did bring me for insight and it was great to write a strategic positioning option for TIGI. Love the brand!

foto (20)

To celebrate tuesday, I got this funny looking wine (just bought it from the C1000, a grocery shop). it was quite good actually!

foto (23)

I got this lipstick from Wessel’s mother and I really really love it. It’s from Sisley and the colour has a bit of a sparkle in it.

foto (21)

Picture of the books on my nightstand.

foto (24)

This was my outfit for friday at the office. Don’t you love the bulldog tee and the Beatle necklace? I’m also still in love with the colourswitch sticker for my Iphone!!

 

299602_3631948657973_383453762_n

Without the jacket for friday night.

248790_3634407799450_538642138_n

We went out for drinks with Hilke and Adam, Nynke, Wessel and me. Adam’s Hilke’s boyfriend from Sydney, Australia and he left on sunday. So one more good time in ‘s-Hertogenbosch.

 

58246_488750151166808_377967229_n

Nynke’s one of my oldest friends (15 years this september). We took this picture, and even though it’s not clear at all I love it! The Donkey love is because we call each other donkey (and we don’t know why, but it kinda stuck)….

 

385321_3637172788573_1307410499_n (1)

The next morning Wes and me were hungover. So we decided we go to the Silva Ducis for some late breakfast/early lunch. On our way there the sun hit the St jan Cathedral beautifully, so I took this picture. it got a huge amount of likes on Facebook.

 

408497_3638435980152_1214205676_n

After lunch we kinda felt better, so we hit the town. Even though I hate sale, we found this new shop in town called ‘Zoomers’. I had to take a picture of johhny on the wall!! Love how they did this, and am now looking on ebay to find a old typewriter for my new home.

foto (22)

At night I stayed in with Anneloes and our dogs, drank wine, ate home made burrito’s and watched a movie. Great night in.

 

foto (26)

 

The next morning I Wessel was still asleep as he had a gala.
So I decided to start running, I downloaded a running program and went to the Bossche Broek (a nature area nearby) and took Guusje. It was my first run…. ever, so it was really hard. Guusje enjoyed it like crazy, especially the running parts.

 

foto (25)

 

Sunday afternoon Hilke came by for a glass of wine. So I got some snacks and we chatted away on the couch. Decided to get Thai take out food, which was great!  Guusje cuddles up to Hilke; maybe she felt like she needed it. Send this picture to Adam who was on the plane back to Australia.

 

X, Katie

About katielongtoes

I started this blog for the need to share my inspiration, thoughts, dreams, personal style, trends, interests, favorite places and many other things I love. I’m a 28 year old from 's-Hertogenbosch (the Netherlands) with a passion for fashion, photography, writing, and hair products. All in the name of Katie Longtoes For any questions about collaborations, advertising or sponsorship, or for any questions at all, please send an e-mail to rhmj.dendekker@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Katie, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

