Photo Diary: TIGI goes London and the fast life

I feel like I haven’t had any rest in the last 1,5 week. So much to do!!!!

I had to start the friday with my new fav breakfast: Quinoa muesli with yoghurt and blackberry’s! LOVE IT, and it’s so healthe so no regrets!!

Healthy breakfast with quinoa muesli and blueberry

That evening my brother held his goodbye party.. The healthy was all gone….. A friend of minde posted this picture to my Facebook… ai this looks bad!!

 

 

 

Deze vind ik net op m'n telefoon, krijg er acuut hoofdpijn van!

On saturday I had to have a chill out day: we gathered with a couple of twilight loving friends to have a proper Twilight marathon with homemade egg salad, tuna salad and other delicious things!

twilight date girls

I ended up with Elise (the one on the right) when everybody went home or out on the town. We started the first season of The Vampire Diaries which she hasn’t seen. Really relaxed day, good prep for sunday!

twilight girsl

Cuz the next day I had to catch a flight with a great group of TIGI clients to London for a cutting and colouring VIP course at the Bed Head studio’s. For the (short) flight I offcourse needed these!!

photo

LONDON BABY!

foto10

My outfit for the first night out. I arranged a group diner at Bluebird in Chelsea in the mezzanine room. The place is amazing, and the food: OMG so good!!

photo2

We had the canape’s at the bar complimented with some great cocktails!! Love this picture Amanda posted on her Facebook!!

Samen met Amanda Plasschaert in Bluebird in London

Another picture of the drinks!

TIGI Weekend started on sunday, in bluebird in london

This was up in the Mezzanine room. The ambiance was great there. I would really go there again with my boyfriend or something, great place and really good service.

photo1

The next day we had to get up early to go to the Bed Head studio’s in Battersea-London. I still look fresh after a evening with loads of wine:D

photo6

The first day was a day of different lines and aspects of the hairdressing world. It was amazing to see Nick Irwin, Akos Bodi, Christel Lundqvist and Maria Kovacs all together on the same stagen. That day was filled with greatness! Even for me, not a hairdresser the day was so inspirational!! This was the kick off:

3

Some Catwalk looks created on stage. These was the look for Chris Benz NYFW SS’13.
“The hair for this show is reminiscent of a Japanese school girl gone zombie. It’s full of texture with severe accents of braids and a sumo knot at the crown, mirroring Chris’s quirky inspiration.”
Nick Irwin, TIGI Global Creative Director

photo4

9

which they shot right after: Amazing right! Too bad we can’t use these pictures because of the model rights. So please don’t copy (and see warning at the bottom of the post).

10

12

Nick irwin and Akos Bodi created this look you see below for the homage to Alexander mc Queen. The model was wearing this amazing Iris van Herpen jacket that worked perfectly with the hair! It was really cool to see the touch ups and everything about the photoshoots!!

11

Shooting:

photo5

Picture perfect!!

2

We had a late lunch that day with the team and the course attendants! Great food in the Butcher & Grill: Great food!!! there’s also another location of this amazing restaurant in Wimbledon. when in London and in the mood for some amazing food: Please go here!

4

That late afternoon everybody had some spare time. We went to the Hems in China Town and we ended up with eleven of the group there.

8

We decided to go to imperial in China town where I got a room for us. I’ve been there a couple of times and for me it’s the most perfect chinese food! Since I ate here, I’ve never ordered anything chinese in Holland any more!!

6

London on my mind

We went to bed at about two o clock that night, a little late but still everybody was fresh and fruity the next morning for some great cutting and colouring demo’s and the hands on workshop the whole day!!!

7

This table was at the Bed Head studio’s and they couldn’t control themselves: And offcourse, boys will be boys!!!!

 

 

5

The photographer made this grouppicture. We’re missing one person, but I still love this picture!!!

480856_448098505238335_1558449071_n

After partyyyyyyyy!!!!

photo7

We went out to a pub in Kensington, and after we went partying in a couple of clubs with the group.

Real life illusion met ineke haaksman en isabelle Walther

The next day a couple of the group had a hangover, I didn’t (well a little one, but when in London and got some time off: enjoy it). So I went to Portobello road in Notting hill!

0

Amazing wall in a clothing shop, I guess there were hundreds!! Looked impressive!

Naaimachines at portobello road

The english…..

foto8

Love these handbags, almost bought the deer one but I have to save up and it was 12 pounds… I’m bummed out that I didn’t buy it now.

foto9

1

We had lunch at Goode & Wright at the end of Portobello road. The food was absolutely perfect! the best I’ve eaten in London for lunch!!!!! Puuurrrrfect!!

Right after lunch we had to go back to take the bus to the airport.

I really Really loved this trip but was exhausted when I got home!!

I will post a bigger post of the TIGI Holland VIP Course when I get the pictures of my good camera.

X, Katie

WARNING: The pictures above are property of Robin den Dekker.  It is not permitted to copy these images or use for blogs and / or other purposes.

About katielongtoes

I started this blog for the need to share my inspiration, thoughts, dreams, personal style, trends, interests, favorite places and many other things I love. I’m a 28 year old from 's-Hertogenbosch (the Netherlands) with a passion for fashion, photography, writing, and hair products. All in the name of Katie Longtoes For any questions about collaborations, advertising or sponsorship, or for any questions at all, please send an e-mail to rhmj.dendekker@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Events, Evenings out, Hair, Katie and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

