Sex and the City

When thinking of my former roomy and one of my best friends ever: Laurie, I can’t not think about the days an night watching the best serie ever:

SEX AND THE CITY!!

We watched it so much, I could swear I dreamt of Carrie, Samantha, Miranda and Charlotte!! Even after watching all of the seasons for the 30th time, we didn’t grow bored of it.

When we had boy troubles or were planning a great evening with our friends, Sex and the City was there for us;)

We ended up using all kind of SATC quotes almost dialy when something reminded us of them.

Some quotes you just got to LOVE!!

“I like my money where I can see it, hanging in my closet.” -Carrie

“I revealed too much too soon. I was emotionally slutty.” – Carrie

Charlotte: “I promise I won’t become one of those mothers who can only talk about diaper genies.”
Carrie: “Good.”
Samantha: “What the hell is a diaper genie?”
Carrie: “I don’t know… someone you hire to change a kid’s diaper?”

“I said no white, no ivory, no nothing that says ‘virgin’. I have a child. The jig is up.” –Miranda

“That’s the thing about needs. Sometimes when you get them met, you don’t need them anymore.” – Carrie

“Easy?! You men have no idea what we’re dealing with. Teeth placement and jaw stress, and suction and gag reflex. And all the while bobbing up and down, moaning and trying to breathe through our noses. Easy? Honey, they don’t call it a job for nothing.” – Samantha SATC

“Are there some women put in the world just to make you feel bad about yourself?”

“Are we simply romantically challenged, or are we sluts?” – Carrie

Miranda: “Maybe it’s time I stopped being so angry.”
Carrie: “Yeah, but what would you do with all your free time?”

Miranda: “I had to walk all the way from the subway in these heels. My feet are killing me.”
Steve: “Why didn’t you just carry them and wear sneakers like everyone else?”
Miranda: “Stop. You can take me out of Manhattan but you can’t take me out of my shoes.”

“No matter who broke your heart, or how long it takes to heal, you’ll never get through it without your friends.”-Carrie

Miranda: “What ever happened to aging gracefully?”
Carrie: “It got old.”

Carrie: “Your girl is lovely, Hubbell.”
Mr. Big: “I don’t get it.”
Carrie: “And you never did.”

“I’m fine… but Charlotte, maybe your “hmmm hmmm” would like an order of fries?”-miranda

“You see? This is how it starts. Next thing you know, we’re only having sex three or four times a week.”-Samantha

Carrie, about Steve’s new girlfriend: Well, did you see her?
Miranda: Just her shoes and her nails.
Carrie: And?
Miranda: Both acrylic.

Charlotte: They were supposed to say I’m sorry, I love you’ not ‘You’re dead, let’s disco!.

Samantha: <to the girls> I think I have monogamy. I caught it from you.
Carrie: Yes, it’s airborne.

Guy: This floor’s non smoking!
Carrie: I have an addiction, sir!

Charlotte: We’re having Trey’s sperm tested.
Miranda: Is it not doing well in school?

Miranda: How does it happen that four such smart women have nothing to talk about but boyfriends? It’s like seventh grade with bank accounts.

Miranda: I don’t want a boyfriend who does that! It’s never ok to do that. Wait your turn, shut the door, do your business.

<getting fitted for bridesmaids dresses…>
Charlotte: Carrie, you’re right, you have to tell him. But not before the wedding, it’s supposed to be my week.
Miranda: It’s your day. You get a day. Not a week.

“I can’t, Brian. I want to, but I can’t. I mean, actually no, that’s not true. I don’t want to. Or maybe I do. I don’t know what I want. But I’m afraid if I don’t, you’ll dump me. And if I do, then I’ll be the up-the-butt girl. And I don’t want to be the up-the-butt girl, because I mean… Men don’t marry up-the-butt girl. Whoever heard of Mrs. Up-The-Butt? No, no, no. I can’t. I want children and nice bedding, and I just can’t handle this right now.”-Charlotte

Offcourse, you can’t do a Sex And The City Quotes without Carrie’s one true love: BIG!!

“I know your friends fine. Charlotte is the brunette, Miranda is the redhead and Samantha is trouble.” –Big

“After a while, you just want to be with the one that makes you laugh.” -Big

“It took me a really long time to get here, but I’m here. Carrie, you’re the one.” -Big

 

X, Katie

About katielongtoes

I started this blog for the need to share my inspiration, thoughts, dreams, personal style, trends, interests, favorite places and many other things I love. I’m a 28 year old from 's-Hertogenbosch (the Netherlands) with a passion for fashion, photography, writing, and hair products. All in the name of Katie Longtoes For any questions about collaborations, advertising or sponsorship, or for any questions at all, please send an e-mail to rhmj.dendekker@gmail.com
This entry was posted in fashion, Katie, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

