Photo Diary: Fashion and Football

Last week was quite a busy one. From amazing education at TIGI talenthouse by Maria Kovacs, wich will get an own post, to watching lousy overpaid men running after a bal..

On Friday my grandma cooked for us. She made an amazing dinner and we had fun!!

Image

Image

It all started on saturday the 9th: Holland would play Denmark in the EK and everybody was sure they’d win..

Image

We watched at our place with a couple of good friends!!

Image

Our very own mascot Guusje with the heart of a lion roaring for Holland!!

Image

And so did me and my brother…

Image

We lost…. But decided to go out anyway to show the Amsterdam men us girls in the south can party!!!

Image

We partied till late, too late…. Wasn’t quite fit in the morning!

Image

On Monday we had the amazing Maria Kovacs come over to Holland. It was my first time meeting her and she’s so sweet (and funny). She’s a member of the TIGI International creative team and flies all over the world styling shoots and creating crazy beautiful hair for fashion shows for designers like Mara Hoffman, Mark Fast and so on.

Image

Her first look was from the Mark Fast S/S’12. The model (Erin van Dongen) looked stunning.

Image

She also did a chique updo, creating a bob-like shape in the model’s (Lotte Bos) long hair.

Image

This look was quite quick and amazing using hair pieces, but with the fabric braided in to the hairpiece it just looked done!! Model: Alexe Jansen.

Image

The model’s looked absolutely gorgeous.

Image

Just one more, but I’ll do another post on this!

I got a disturbing phone call in the afternoon, My dog got bit in her behind by a german shepherd so I went home to go and see her.

Image

This is how she was when I got home. When she saw me she howled. She was so sad (it was actually quite funny), so She could lay on the couch with me without the stupid hat.Image

Came in handy with the boyfriend though….

Image

The next day I took her with me to the office:

Image

It was nice to have her around.

Image

That day we had a Fashion Forecast presentation, also by Maria Kovacs. After the presentation (wich I thought rocked!!) She did my hair for the attendees to show them a preview. Piero Gentile is Maria’s new assistend. He workes so hard and is a really kind guy.

Image

I Thought it looked amazing!! Easy wearable and gypsy beach hair.

Image

We had some fun with my new Iphone app called Camera+.

X, Katie

About katielongtoes

I started this blog for the need to share my inspiration, thoughts, dreams, personal style, trends, interests, favorite places and many other things I love. I’m a 28 year old from 's-Hertogenbosch (the Netherlands) with a passion for fashion, photography, writing, and hair products. All in the name of Katie Longtoes For any questions about collaborations, advertising or sponsorship, or for any questions at all, please send an e-mail to rhmj.dendekker@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair, Katie, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

